Skip to content

Due to COVID-19, ACS staff will be working remotely until further notice. We can be reached individually by email or


Community Advocates are independent professionals dedicated to advancing the quality of life in Howard County by contributing their time, considerable experience, and vast expertise toward developing, supporting, and promoting ACS' nonprofit programs and special initiatives.

Deborah Bennett
Steven Bolen
Rebecca Bowman
Brad Closs
Melissa Curtin
Dana Davenport
Kelly Davis
Laurie Diener
Jackie Eng
Lori Fuchs
Jessica Gorsky
Cliff Hughes

Lisa Jablonover
Deb Jung
Grace Kubofcik
Pater Laanisto
Tracy Locke-Kitt
Carole MacPhee
Phyllis Madachy
Bob Martin
Aisha Masood
Kelly Mclaughlin
Tom Meachum
Lois Mikkila

Jean Moon
Molly Nur
Peter O'Neil
Toluleke (Tolu) Oyeyemi
Judy Pittman
Saif Rehman
Bill Salganik
Laura Salganik
Jim Sanders
Lisa Schlossnagle
Joe Willmott
Phyllis Zolotorow

Consider becoming a Community Advocate if you're looking for an opportunity to connect with extraordinary people who are making a consequential difference in Howard County's nonprofit community.

Member Benefits for ACS Community Advocates

Stay Informed

Your name included in the ACS Annual Directory of Services.
Receive ACS News and Events e-newsletter to stay informed about human services in Howard County.
Network with other human service organizations at monthly General Membership meetings and other ACS events
Be included in ACS-generated publicity efforts.


Join the advocacy efforts for strong and effective human service programs throughout Howard County
Impact public policy discussions with the State and County elected officials
Shape ACS programs and priorities by participating on working committees

Education and Training

Attend monthly membership meetings featuring presentations on human services topics
Receive priority registration and reduced fees at select ACS community events.
Shape ACS programs and priorities by participating on working committees